Technical Data Sheet
Reagent
| Test | Specification | Typical | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ammonium (NH4) | max. 0.000001% | 0.00000022 % | — | Interpreted |
| Conductivity at 25 °C (ASTM D1193 Type II) | < 1 µS/cm | 0.47 | — | Interpreted |
| Heavy Metals (as Pb) | <= 0.01 ppm | 0.0018 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Iron (Fe) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0028 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP | Interpreted |
| Substances Reducing Permanganate | Passes Test | Passes test | not stated | Interpreted |
| Residue on ignition | max. 0.0002 % | 0.000019 % | — | Interpreted |
| Resistivity at 25 °C (ASTM D1193 Type II) | > 1 MΩ-cm | 2.1 | — | Interpreted |
| Silicate (as SiO₂) | <= 0.01 ppm | 0.0042 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Silicate (SiO2) | max. 0.000001% | 0.00000042 % | — | Interpreted |
| Sodium (Na) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.014 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP | Interpreted |
| Sulfate (SO₄) | <= 1.0 ppm | 0.015 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Total organic carbon (TOC) (ASTM D1193 Type II) | < 50 ppb | 18 ppb | — | Interpreted |
| Ultraviolet absorbance, 1 cm, 254 nm | max. 0.01 | 0.001 | — | Interpreted |
| Chloride (Cl) | ≤ 0.4 ppm | 0.049 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Nitrate (NO₃) | ≤ 0.4 ppm | 0.026 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Phosphate (PO₄) | ≤ 1.0 ppm | 0.011 ppm | not stated | Interpreted |
| Residue after Evaporation | ≤ 0.0002 % | 0.000019 % | not stated | Interpreted |
| Specific Conductance at 25°C | ≤ 2.0 µS/cm at 25 °C | 0.47 | not stated | Interpreted |
| Calcium (Ca) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0055 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Magnesium (Mg) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0032 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Potassium (K) by ICP | max. 0.1 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.012 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Copper (Cu) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0026 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Nickel (Ni) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0013 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Manganese (Mn) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.00045 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Zinc (Zn) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.0031 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
| Lead (Pb) by ICP | max. 0.01 mg/Kg (ppm) | 0.00047 mg/Kg (ppm) | ICP-OES (ASTM D1976 / EPA 200.7) | Interpreted |
Values are reproduced from the current product reference. Source labels do not by themselves establish a supplier guarantee or a test result for your lot. Confirm applicable acceptance limits and request lot-specific documentation.
| Property | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Appearance | Clear, colorless liquid | Adjudicated |
| Form | Liquid | Adjudicated |
| Color | Colorless | Adjudicated |
| Odor | Odorless | Adjudicated |
| pH | 5.0 – 7.5 | Adjudicated |
| Specific Gravity | 0.998 | Adjudicated |
| Density | 0.998 g/cm³ at 20 °C | Adjudicated |
| Boiling Point | 100 °C (212 °F) at 760 mmHg | Adjudicated |
| Melting Point | 0 °C (32 °F) | Adjudicated |
| Flash Point | Not applicable | Adjudicated |
| Vapor Pressure | 17.5 mmHg at 20 °C | Adjudicated |
| Vapor Density | 0.62 (air = 1) | Adjudicated |
| Solubility (water) | Not applicable | Adjudicated |
| Refractive Index (nD 20) | 1.333 | Adjudicated |
| Viscosity | 1.002 mPa·s at 20 °C | Adjudicated |
Transport descriptions reflect 49 CFR 172.101 lookup at time of publication. Sourced data: NIOSH Pocket Guide for REL/IDLH, OSHA Z-Tables for PEL. Always verify against the latest regulatory text before shipment-critical decisions.
One zipped download containing the TDS, SDS, latest lot COA (when available), and a fresh Letter of Continuing Guaranty for Deionized Water ACS Reagent Grade. Every file included is SHA-256 hashed and listed in a manifest your QA team can audit.
Applications are drawn from published manufacturer and supplier documentation; each is sourced. Suitability for a specific use is the buyer's to confirm.
For full hazard, PPE, and emergency response guidance, refer to the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) for this product. The SDS controls in all cases where guidance differs.
Not regulated for transport.
Confirm against shipping documents and carrier requirements before tender.
Last reviewed 2026-06-17 by Andre Taki, Chief Commercial Officer, DOT Hazmat–certified (49 CFR 172.704).
| Version | Date | Change | Trigger |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1.4 | 2026-10-13 | Canonical data updated: 4 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.3 | 2026-10-02 | Canonical data updated: 2 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.2 | 2026-07-31 | Canonical data updated: 15 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.1 | 2026-06-17 | Canonical data re-verified: 3 fields updated against independent vendor SDSs, CLP Annex VI, 49 CFR, and OSHA HazCom 2024 (GHS classification, hazard/precautionary codes, signal word, physical properties as applicable).
| canonical_change |
| 1.0 | 2026-05-20 | Initial URL-first TDS published from canonical chemistry registry. | initial |
This Technical Data Sheet is provided for technical reference. The Safety Data Sheet (SDS) controls in all cases where guidance differs. Values reflect Alliance Chemical canonical data at time of generation; subsequent revisions are recorded in the Revision History above.