Technical Data Sheet
ACS Grade · 40%
| Test | Specification | Typical | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assay (NaHSO3) | 39.5 - 40.5 % by wt | 40.07 % | — | Interpreted |
| Chloride (Cl) | ≤ 0.008 % | 0.00052 % | — | Interpreted |
| Heavy metals (as Pb) | ≤ 0.0004 % | 0.00011 % | — | Interpreted |
| Insoluble matter | ≤ 0.002 % | 0.00047 % | — | Interpreted |
| Iron (Fe) | ≤ 0.0008 % | 0.00010 % | — | Interpreted |
| Sulfur dioxide (SO2), available | 24.3 - 24.9 % by wt | 24.7 % | Iodometric titration (I2 / Na2S2O3 back-titration) | Interpreted |
Values are reproduced from the current product reference. Source labels do not by themselves establish a supplier guarantee or a test result for your lot. Confirm applicable acceptance limits and request lot-specific documentation.
| グレード | 濃度 | Typical Assay | SKU | TDS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| This grade ACS Grade | 40% | — | current | current |
| Technical | 40% | — | sodium-bisulfite-40 | View TDS → |
| ACS | 25% | — | sodium-bisulfite-25-acs-grade | View TDS → |
| Technical | 25% | — | sodium-bisulfite-25 | View TDS → |
| Technical | 15% | — | sodium-bisulfite-15-technical-grade | View TDS → |
| ACS | 10% | — | sodium-bisulfite-10-acs-grade | View TDS → |
| Technical | 10% | — | sodium-bisulfite-10-technical-grade | View TDS → |
| ACS | — | — | sodium-bisulfite-15-acs-grade | View TDS → |
Typical assay shown is the rolling-window mean from the sibling product's most recent lots. Grade selection drives downstream end-use — verify the sibling grade matches your specification before substitution.
| Property | 値 | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 外観 | Clear to pale yellow liquid | Adjudicated |
| 形状 | Liquid | Published reference |
| 臭い | Pungent, sulfur dioxide odor | Adjudicated |
| pH | 3.5–5.0 | Adjudicated |
| 比重 | 1.32–1.35 at 20 °C (water = 1) | Adjudicated |
| 密度 | 1.32-1.35 g/cm³ (20°C) | Published reference |
| 沸点 | About 100–104 °C (212–219 °F), with release of sulfur dioxide | Adjudicated |
| 融点 | About 5 °C (41 °F), crystallization point; keep from freezing | Adjudicated |
| 引火点 | 該当しない | Adjudicated |
| 蒸気圧 | About 18–32 mmHg at 20 °C (water and sulfur dioxide) | Adjudicated |
| Solubility (water) | Completely miscible with water | Adjudicated |
| 粘度 | 3.6 mPa·s at 20 °C | Adjudicated |
| Material | Rating | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| stainless steel (alloy grade not specified) | Compatible | Sodium bisulfite solution 38.0–42.0 wt. %, as shipped in tank truck or railcar; no temperature stated | ineos.com |
| plastic (polymer not specified in source) | Compatible | Sodium bisulfite solution 38.0–42.0 wt. %, as shipped in 55 gallon plastic drums; no temperature stated | ineos.com |
Compatibility is drawn from published manufacturer and supplier documentation for this product; each rating is sourced. Confirm against your specific duty cycle before equipment selection.
輸送情報は発行時点の49 CFR 172.101の照会結果を反映しています。データ出典:REL/IDLHはNIOSH Pocket Guide、PELはOSHA Zテーブル。出荷に関わる重要な判断の前に、必ず最新の規制本文で確認してください。
急性毒性値はSDS第11項またはNIOSH RTECSによる。
One zipped download containing the TDS, SDS, latest lot COA (when available), and a fresh Letter of Continuing Guaranty for Sodium Bisulfite 40% ACS Grade. Every file included is SHA-256 hashed and listed in a manifest your QA team can audit.
Applications are drawn from published manufacturer and supplier documentation; each is sourced. Suitability for a specific use is the buyer's to confirm.
For full hazard, PPE, and emergency response guidance, refer to the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) for this product. The SDS controls in all cases where guidance differs.
UN2693, Bisulfites, aqueous solutions, n.o.s. (Sodium bisulfite), 8, PG III
Sourced from 49 CFR 172.101. Confirm against shipping documents and carrier requirements before tender.
Last reviewed 2026-07-17 by Andre Taki, Chief Commercial Officer, DOT Hazmat–certified (49 CFR 172.704).
| Version | Date | Change | Trigger |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1.7 | 2026-10-08 | Canonical data updated: 22 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.6 | 2026-10-07 | Canonical data updated: 3 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.5 | 2026-10-05 | Canonical data updated: 1 field changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.4 | 2026-09-30 | Canonical data updated: 3 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.3 | 2026-08-05 | Canonical data updated: 3 fields changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.2 | 2026-07-22 | Canonical data updated: 1 field changed via the provenance/adjudication pipeline.
| canonical_change |
| 1.1 | 2026-07-17 | Canonical data re-verified: 6 fields updated against independent vendor SDSs, CLP Annex VI, 49 CFR, and OSHA HazCom 2024 (GHS classification, hazard/precautionary codes, signal word, physical properties as applicable).
| canonical_change |
| 1.0 | 2026-05-20 | Initial URL-first TDS published from canonical chemistry registry. | initial |
This Technical Data Sheet is provided for technical reference. The Safety Data Sheet (SDS) controls in all cases where guidance differs. Values reflect Alliance Chemical canonical data at time of generation; subsequent revisions are recorded in the Revision History above.